22 Eagles Named to UAA Presidents Council Scholar-Athlete Team

22 Eagles Named to UAA Presidents Council Scholar-Athlete Team

Emory University saw 22 student-athletes named to the 14th annual University Athletic Association Presidents Council Scholar-Athlete Team, as announced by the conference Tuesday morning.

In total, 132 student-athletes across the eight member institutions were honored with 21 being chosen as the most outstanding performer or most valuable player in their sport by their respective UAA coaches' group and two were awarded a NCAA Postgraduate Scholarship.

The UAA Presidents Council created the special recognition in 2009 with the original recommendation to establish this honor coming from the UAA Student-Athlete Advisory Committee and was supported by the Athletic Administrators and Delegates Committees.

To be selected to the Presidents Council, a student-athlete much achieve both a 3.50 or greater grade point average and have earned First Team All-Association recognition in their respective sport.

Fiona Arwood - Women's Swimming & Diving

Lucas Bumgarner - Men's Swimming & Diving

Michael Burry - Men's Golf

Dawit Dean - Men's Track & Field

Sloane Donovan - Women's Swimming & Diving

Ryan Glanville - Men's Tennis

Anna Glowniak - Women's Swimming & Diving

Alejandro Gomez - Men's Soccer

Kylie Hall - Women's Soccer

Jack Halloran - Baseball

Audrey Johnson - Women's Track & Field

Sammie Kass - Women's Swimming & Diving

Taylor Leone - Women's Swimming & Diving

Tony Li - Men's Golf

Brett Lucas - Men's Cross Country

Caroline Maki - Women's Swimming & Diving

Spencer Moore - Men's Cross Country

Sharon Mun - Women's Golf

Grace Reyer - Women's Soccer

Sam Ryba - Men's Track & Field

Ellis Schwartz - Baseball

Annika Urban - Women's Cross Country/Track & Field

Among the Emory honorees, five were a Most Outstanding Performer during the 2022-23 calendar: Lucas Bumgarner, Michael Burry, Kylie Hall, Caroline Maki and Annika Urban, while Brett Lucas was one of the two student-athletes from the UAA to be a recipient of the NCAA postgraduate scholarship.