Staff Directory

Athletic Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Keiko Price
Associate VP of Campus Life/Clyde Partin Sr., Director of Athletics
keiko.price@emory.edu
Devon Hendricks
Deputy Athletics Director, External Operations
devon.lynn.hendricks@emory.edu
Joyce Jaleel
Senior Director of Athletics/ Senior Woman Administrator
jjaleel@emory.edu
Gail Fields
Administrative Assistant
404-727-2912 gail.fields@emory.edu

Eagle Edge and Compliance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Audrey Hester
Associate AD For Student-Athlete Success & Compliance
404-727-4092 audrey.hester@emory.edu
Tristan Reaves
Coordinator of Student-Athlete Success Programs/Asst. Strength & Conditioning Coach
tristan.reaves@emory.edu

Recreation and Wellness

Name Title Phone E-Mail
April Flint
Director, Recreation & Wellness
404-727-4078 april.flint@emory.edu
Alyssa O'Keefe
Associate Director, Recreation and Wellness
404-727-6414 alyssa.okeefe@emory.edu
John Ridgway
Assistant Director of Fitness and Wellness
404-727-6527 john.ridgway@emory.edu
Juliana Frigerio
Assistant Director of Intramurals and Club Sports
404-727-5200 jfriger@emory.edu
Kristin Sliger
Assistant Director for Outdoor Recreation
kslige2@emory.edu
Wil Donohue
Coordinator, Outdoor Recreation
wil.donohue@emory.edu
Corey Jones
Evening & Weekend Well-Being Program Coordinator.
corey.ellis.jones@emory.edu
Martine Occeas
Administrative Assistant
404-727-6394 mocceas@emory.edu

Facilities and Operations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Hyde
Associate Director of Athletic Facilities
404-727-4507 michael.hyde@emory.edu
Greg Lewis
Assistant Director for Athletic Facilities & Events
404-727-9647 gregory.lewis@emory.edu
Samantha O'Brien
Assistant Director for Athletic and Recreation Operations
404-727-5242 samantha.grace.obrien@emory.edu
Lauren Naylor
Coordinator of Athletic Equipment and Event Operations
lauren.ashley.naylor@emory.edu
Christiane Massey
Recreation Operations & Scheduling Coordinator
christiane.massey@emory.edu
James Christie
Aquatics Coordinator
james.christie@emory.edu
Bobbie Whipple
Customer Service Representative
404-727-0162 bobbi.j.whipple@emory.edu

Events and Marketing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Corbin Bryant
Director of Events and Marketing
corbin.s.bryant@emory.edu

Development

Name Title Phone E-Mail

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Phil Engel
Director of Communications & Sports Information
404-727-6549 pengel2@emory.edu
Taylor Seay
Assistant Director for Athletic Communications
tseay3@emory.edu
Dalton Coppola
Sports Information Graduate Assistant
dcoppol@emory.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Dunham
Director of Sports Medicine
404-727-5613 jdunham@emory.edu
Karli Dill
Assistant Director of Sports Medicine
404-727-6676 kdill2@emory.edu
Mason Briles
Athletic Trainer
mason.briles@emoryhealthcare.org
Aley Fox
Athletic Trainer
afox27@emory.edu
Adrienne Henderson
Athletic Trainer
aahend5@emory.edu
Allison Rhodes
Athletic Trainer
arrhod2@emory.edu
Chip Hewgley
Physical Therapist
404-727-2946 chip.hewgley@emoryhealthcare.org
Kalyn Wilson, LCSW
Coordinator of Mental Health Services in Athletics & Recreation
kalyn.danielle.wilson@emory.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Drew Williams
Head Coach, Strength & Conditioning
404-712-4422 andrew.c.williams@emory.edu
Sonya McMillan
Assistant Coach, Strength & Conditioning
sonya.a.mcmillan@emory.edu
Tristan Reaves
Coordinator of Student-Athlete Success Programs/Asst. Strength & Conditioning Coach
tristan.reaves@emory.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Twardoski
Head Coach
404-727-0877 mtwardo@emory.edu
Bobby Perez
Associate Coach
404-712-9440 rmperez@emory.edu
Sam Carpenter
Pitching Coach
spcarpe@emory.edu
Trace Twardoski
Assistant Coach
ttward2@emory.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Sjoberg
Head Coach
404-712-4538 jsjober@emory.edu
Keenan Hickton
Assistant Coach
keenan.hickton@emory.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Zimmerman
Head Coach
404-727-4422 jzimme4@emory.edu
Jacob Fleegle
Assistant Coach
jfleegl@emory.edu
Charlie Copp
Assistant Coach
charles.copp@emory.edu
Chad Hixon
Assistant Coach
chadwick.bryce.hixon@emory.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cory Greiner
Head Coach
(404) 727-0597 cgreine@emory.edu
Clayton Schmitt
Associate Head Coach
(404) 727-6903 ceschmi@emory.edu
Felipe Quintero
Goalkeeper Coach
Jose Casique
Volunteer Assistant

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Howell
Head Coach
404-727-4081 jphowel@emory.edu
Cindy Fontana
Associate Coach
404-727-2617 cindy.fontana@emory.edu
John Petroff
Assistant Coach
404-727-5302 jpetrof@emory.edu
Bob Hackett
Assistant Coach
robert.w.hackett.jr@emory.edu
Tomasz Rossa
Diving Coach
tomasz.rossa@emory.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Browning
Head Coach
404-727-7270 jbrow25@emory.edu
Ian Melnik
Assistant Coach
ian.melnik@emory.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Linh Nguyen
Head Coach (Distance)
linh.nguyen@emory.edu
Derek Nelson
Associate Head Coach (Sprints/Hurdles/Relays)
404-727-1572 derek.nelson@emory.edu
Jessica Fritsche
Assistant Coach (Horizontal & Vertical Jumps)
jfrits2@emory.edu
Karl Nyholm
Assistant Coach (Throws)
karl.nyholm@emory.edu
Jordan Anunike
Assistant Coach (Mid-Distance/Distance)
jordan.alexandra.anunike@emory.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Linh Nguyen
Head Coach
linh.nguyen@emory.edu
Derek Nelson
Associate Head Coach (Sprints/Hurdles/Relays)
404-727-1572 derek.nelson@emory.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
India Chiles
Head Coach
india.jade.chiles@emory.edu
Dawn Gaffin
Assistant Coach
Natalie Costero
Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Misha Jackson
Head Coach
404-712-2454 misha.jackson@emory.edu
Alex Berman
Assistant Coach
404-727-4094 alex.berman@emory.edu
Chuck Melito
Assistant Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Liz Fernandes
Head Coach
elizabeth.fernandes@emory.edu
Tania Nuñez
Assistant Coach
tania.nunez.hernandez@emory.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sue Patberg
Head Coach
404-727-2839 spatber@emory.edu
Catherine Whitehill
Assistant Coach
crwhitehill@emory.edu
Lindsay Cobb
Goalkeepers Coach
Lauren Burke
Assistant Coach
Claire Myers
Graduate Assistant Coach

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Howell
Head Coach
404-727-4081 jphowel@emory.edu
Cindy Fontana
Associate Coach
404-727-2617 cindy.fontana@emory.edu
John Petroff
Assistant Coach
404-727-5302 jpetrof@emory.edu
Bob Hackett
Assistant Coach
robert.w.hackett.jr@emory.edu
Tomasz Rossa
Diving Coach
tomasz.rossa@emory.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bridget Disher
Head Coach
631-245-9248 bridget.harding@emory.edu
Kevin Ye
Assistant Coach
kevin.ye@emory.edu
Ysabel Gonzalez-Rico
Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brianna Jones
Head Coach
bjjone5@emory.edu
Leah Saunders
Assistant Coach
leah.saunders@emory.edu
Jordan Childs
Assistant Coach
jchild9@emory.edu
Gary Aromin
Assistant Coach
Jona Braden
Assistant Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Linh Nguyen
Head Coach (Distance)
linh.nguyen@emory.edu
Derek Nelson
Associate Head Coach (Sprints/Hurdles/Relays)
404-727-1572 derek.nelson@emory.edu
Jessica Fritsche
Assistant Coach (Horizontal & Vertical Jumps)
jfrits2@emory.edu
Karl Nyholm
Assistant Coach (Throws)
karl.nyholm@emory.edu
Jordan Anunike
Assistant Coach (Mid-Distance/Distance)
jordan.alexandra.anunike@emory.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Linh Nguyen
Head Coach
linh.nguyen@emory.edu
Derek Nelson
Associate Head Coach (Sprints/Hurdles/Relays)
404-727-1572 derek.nelson@emory.edu